The Cinque Terre and the Blue Path

Cinque Terre are a jagged outcrop of east Ligurian coast, situated in the province of La Spezia where one can find 5 hamlets or, as they were called in the old age, “lands”, which are, from west to east, Monterosso al Mare, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola, Riomaggiore. The excursion will start by train from La Spezia to Monterosso, with a stop in Portovenere or Vernazza. Portovenere takes its name from a temple which was erected for Venus Ericina (Venere), built in the Roman Era on the current cape of San Pietro. The hamlet features the castle, the town walls, the houses painted in typical Ligurian colours. The village is characterised by houses separated one from the other by a single central road and perpendicularly by steep stairways called “arpaie”.

In Monterosso, together with the visit of the village, it will be possible to have a wine tasting with bruschette.

The return journey can be made by train, with the possibility to travel through a section of the “Blue Path”; this is a hiking route entirely inside the National Park of the Cinque Terre and which is divided into 4 types of trail, at different levels of difficulty.

Open path Corniglia-Vernazza and Vernazza-Monterosso). Our agency provides the 5 Terre Card that offers the following services:

second class travel with the regional and regional fast trains (except for the IC/ICN/FB trains) in the route Levanto – La Spezia (and vice versa), access to the Park area, use of the Bus Services managed by ATC among the villages, use of the toilets with fee, WI-FI internet connection in the Park’s Hot Spots, reduced-price ticket to visit the Civic Museums in La Spezia (Amedeo Lia, Castello San Giorgio, CAMeC, Sigillo, Palazzina delle Arti, Etnografico, Diocesano)

For reservation send mail to: